Button Moon

Button Moon

Button Moon

This show can be available in your location

Seasons & Episodes

  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

EP1 Button Moon Boat Race September 08, 1988

EP2 Vacuum Cleaner for Sale September 15, 1988

EP3 Benny Bin September 22, 1988

EP4 Little Bottle Floats Away September 29, 1988

EP5 Button Moon Talent Show October 06, 1988

EP6 Mr and Mrs Spoon's Anniversary October 13, 1988

EP7 Mice Play on Button Moon October 20, 1988

EP8 Dotty Teapot October 27, 1988

EP9 Rag Doll Moves House November 03, 1988

EP10 What's the Matter with Marrow November 10, 1988

EP11 Egbert's Birthday November 17, 1988

EP12 The Snoring Princess January 01, 1970

EP13 The Snoring Princess January 01, 1970

5.3| en| More Info
Released: 17 November 1988 Ended
Produced By:
Country: United Kingdom
Budget: 0
Revenue: 0
Official Website:

Button Moon is a quirky, popular children's television programme broadcast in the United Kingdom in the 1980s on the ITV Network. Thames Television produced each episode, which lasted ten minutes and featured the adventures of Mr. Spoon who, in each episode, travels to Button Moon in his homemade rocket-ship. All of the characters within the show are based on kitchen utensils, as well as many of the props. Once on Button Moon, which hangs in "blanket sky", they have an adventure, and look through Mr. Spoon's telescope at someone else such as the Hare and the Tortoise, before heading back to their home on 'Junk Planet'. Episodes also include Mr. Spoon's wife, "Mrs. Spoon", their daughter, "Tina Tea-Spoon" and her friend "Eggbert". The series ended in 1988 after 91 episodes.

... View More


Producted By

Trailers & Images

  • Top Credited Cast
  • |
  • Crew